Im currently a student having degree in Computer Science.

I had learn Java, C language, SQL, asp.net, javascript and html.

In my course structure, I had learn AI, algorithm analysis, database system, object-oriented programming practices and etc.

Im interest in forensic things and I want my final year project is about this field. Any suggestion for me to develop a system/application ? What type of system/application i can develop ?

Many thanks for those who will reply on my threads =)

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

I think the decision for which software you want to make for your final year project depends on the field you have decided to specialize in, But ultimately what you need is a time when you will go to a secluded place where you can think and then you start to think of a problem you have seen in that field of yours and you really want to solve, i believe it's in you. Try it and let me know the result.

Computer forensics is a growing field, and there is always a need for competent analysts in that field of endeavor. If that is your interest, then I would suggest that you consider an MS in computer forensics as well as a BS in computer science. The CS degree is a good start on the forensics stuff, but there is a great deal of depth to the field that cannot be garnered in an ad-hoc manner. It is a real discipline that requires a rigorous approach to generate valid results from your analyses.