What webrowser is your best and what do you like most about it.

Ketsuekiame commented: I DON'T LIKE BEING SHOUTED AT -2

Recommended Answers

All 17 Replies

I use google chrome the most, but sometimes IE when I visit web sites that support only IE. I don't actually see much difference between the two.

My favorite browser is Chrome. Seems to render content fast, correct and seems to have the most support for HTML5/CSS3. I try to avoid IE at all costs. I'm not a Microsoft 'hater', MS has blessed me with a very fruitful career. I just do not care for IE. I started understanding why others were saying the same about IE once I started learning about web dev.

I am also a Chrome user. One of the reasons that I started using it was because my laptop has a relatively small screen size (1366x768) and Chrome is pretty minimal in terms of toolbars and so forth. It is one of the newest browsers and it has good HTML5 and CSS3 support. Initially, there were some sites that wouldn't work properly in Chrome (so I had to use IE) but I haven't seen any of that recently. It runs pretty fast (especialy at startup) compared to IE or Firefox.

As a developer I have done quite a bit of work using Chrome windows from Windows programs. You can configure the window pretty well using Chrome parms and display urls or your own output.

For a long time, I used Slimbrowser (which uses IE facilities in Windows). I don't like using the native IE as a browser and I like it even less when I'm building a website and having problems with making it compatable with IE. As a developer, I have used the underlying Windows facilities to automate the navigation through websites and screen scraping (using Autoit) and that part works well.

I will stand out say that I use Firefox. I can't point one thing out and say THAT'S WHY I use Firefox, but I will try to short it down as much as possible.