HI, i am a noob to this all but how can in crease by download speed???:$

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

Hello.

Well when you do download what dose it say your transfer speed it. And what is your internet connection speed. Whats the specs of your computer?

Tech TJ.

i apparently have 8.1 Mbs usin a orange livebox but only get 21.3 kb/s when i am downloading, it is takin 5hours for 339 MB

Now it says you have 8.1 but you're not going to get that if while you are surfing the internet while you are downloading because the transfer rate has to be split in between loading the site you are looking at and the file you are looking at. Also just because your computer says it has a transfer rate of 8.1 if the site is only letting you download at a certain rate you will only be able to download what they want you to download on.

So my suggestion is when you're downloading the file just dont do anything else on your computer and see if that helps. But the site may not let support a very fast download either.

What is it that you're trying to download?

Tech TJ

i am trying to download diffrent add ons for the sims 2, from mod the sims, also i have norton 360, and do u have a megaupload premium account that you could lend me pls mayb it wuld go faster???

No sorry I dont have an account with that. But I would say its more of the fact that they dont want you download past a certain speed so that you will buy the account with them so they limit the download speed. Sorry but i dont think there is really anything you can do to help make it go any faster besides buying an account.

Best Regards
Tech TJ

Do you think anyone would lend me there account

Do you think anyone would lend me there account

Why would you want it?

use a download accelerator like IDM or DAP. It'll accelerate your downloads by upto 400%

Hi