Hi,

I am fairly new to this, so please forgive my ignorance.
I have recently started blogging and have about 30 or so through Blogger. By some miracle, one of my blogs was crawled in the first week. None of the others have been. All have site maps and I have even used the link option in Blogger to add links of the other blogs to the one that has been crawled and indexed. Still nothing. I have been reading some of the posts and I understand that it can take some time, but I am wondering if anyone can tell me a way to get my other blogs crawled and indexed a little faster than if I just wait it out.

Much appreciated,

Jaimee

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

The fastest and most efficient way to get spidered at a more rapid rate is to get more backlinks going to your site. The more backlinks you get to your site, the more Google will think your site is important and will want to check for updated content.

Hope that helps!

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you very much for your response. Is there anyway you can recommend a way to do so in a cost effective manner.

Thanks again,
Jaimee

30 blogs? How do you manage thirty blogs at once? how often do you post on them? if one blog got indexed there's no reason the others shouldn't...hmm..it probably is the content..wat content does your blog which is indexed hav? and what content do the others hav?

Hi,

Thank you for your response. I write blogs through an affiliate program for Commission Junction and Linkshare. They are on various products and services. The blog that is indexed happens to be a review of Peg Perego strollers.

Thank you,
Jaimee