Hi everyone,

Im a newbie with all of this! And i just wanted to know more about creating backlinks for my website.

If for instance i leave 100 backlinks with the urls of my website on Facebook or Myspace in the form of 100 separate comments would this count as one backlink to google and the other search engines? Or will it count as 100 backlinks to the search engines?

Also does anyone know of a good free accurate backlinks checker online? As i would like to get an accurate view of how many backlinks i actually have on my website. Sometimes when i have checked some of the backlinks i have left on Myspace and Facebook have not been listed and i wondered if anyone would have an idea of why this was?

And lastly are some backlinks more relevant or important than others to the search engines? And how do you create the perfect backlink which will appear in the list when you check for all of your backlinks?

Many thanks.

Recommended Answers

All 31 Replies

You can use yahoo explorer to check backlinks to your sites. We provide yahoo explorer data in our link building accounts so you can view it with one click of a button at any time, and we also allow you to build one way links with anchor text you choose.

Member Avatar for arz7ku

If for instance i leave 100 backlinks with the urls of my website on Facebook or Myspace in the form of 100 separate comments would this count as one backlink to google and the other search engines? Or will it count as 100 backlinks to the search engines?

I have seen variable results for this. I have seen the multiple urls as comments as backlinks at one url, and I have also seen 100 comments in one website as one backlink. For example, in google, it usually asks, "More results from website.com"