Hi,

I am a newbie of SEO, I have learnt some keywords technique to put in my website, however, it doesn't help much in ranking. Can i ask what else should i do for increase the ranking?

Thanks

Recommended Answers

All 76 Replies

Hi,... however, it doesn't help much in ranking. Can i ask what else should i do for increase the ranking?

Thanks

Well. You. Should. Maybe. Start. By. Oh Ok I Know.

Two Steps to Mastering SEO

1. Learning about the on-site and the off-site ranking factors that the search engines use to determine the best web pages for a search. Study and lightly apply the popular methods of optimization for both sets of ranking factors.

note: on-site optimization requires a sound knowledge of the optimizable web page/web site components.

note again: off-site optimization is generally considered link strategizing or link building but essentially it involves deploying any number of linking schemes that by the very nature of link popularity manipulation renders their effectiveness sporadic, if at all.

2. Mastering the English language in order to use its intelligence to influence the search engine's perception of your uniquely important web content. The attainment of language mastery will catapult your SEO capabilities, especially when it comes time to work the on-site ranking factors.

I would think that'd be enough to get a fella' started in the right direction.

Happy SERPs (search engine results pages)!

sounds good to me.

Iam absolutly aggre with canadafred opinion...
You can get information about seo by reading about seo techniques ...

Thanks, hope it help

Optimization and high quality backlinks. Simply.

I think you have just mentioned the on-page issues for SEO. Of course, keywords on pages are really important for SEO but it is not enough! For a detailed reference, I would recommend you to read "search engine ranking factors" from seomoz. :)

Have a nice day,

thank you..

{snip}