Hello, You had talked about doing a press release for it, But how easy/or difficult is it to do a press release?? Isn't it very difficult, and how would u even start?

Make sure your news must be "News", its also important to check the press release site should have good reader base and should get large views otherwise it will be wastage of your time and efforts.

Some factors affecting PageRank are:
-Anchor Text of a link
-Prominence of a link within a document
-Relevance between web pages
-Importance of the linking pages
-Age of linking pages
-Age of your domain

For example, you have no control over the age of your domain, or the what the other sites do to their webpages.

So, bottomline, the best the PageRank prediction software gets you, is at a PR6. That's not too shabby.

Hope this helps:-)

Shimon, your reply here might have made some sence, but truth is, I'm a novice when it comes to search engine optimisation. could you please do me some foundations so I'll be able to catch up with you guys atleast? Thanks in advance.

Some factors affecting PageRank are:
-Anchor Text of a link
-Prominence of a link within a document
-Relevance between web pages
-Importance of the linking pages
-Age of linking pages
-Age of your domain

For example, you have no control over the age of your domain, or the what the other sites do to their webpages.

So, bottomline, the best the PageRank prediction software gets you, is at a PR6. That's not too shabby.

Hope this helps:-)

hmm I think these factors are more about rankings, pagerank is mostly just a function of links and their pagerank, but pagerank itself is not as important as it's considered to be.
For example I have a few pr6 sites (www.postsimple.com is one of them), how I got them? just by getting pr7 sites to link to them, but it's not of a very big importance, it's the rankings you need to think about more :)

Here’s what Google says about PageRank.