Hello Guys,

I have a new webmaster and web development blog called SilentGun ans I was looking for advice on different techniques and methods which I can use to promote and market my blog across the web.

What are your suggestions ? Which techniques have you used ? Which ones were succesful ?

Thanks in advance for your time and comments.

Best Regards,

Recommended Answers

All 12 Replies

SEO the site.
Email Blasts

The best way to get maximum visitors to your website is to create some forum profiles and be active. While replying to threads, include your website URL. So that every person who reads the reply will visit your website. Also article marketing is good idea for this. Choose a good article writing service and buy some. Then publish it in web with a link to your website. Whenever a visitor reads the article, if the article is informative, they will really visit your website.

I agree with saifumonms - given your niche, other webmaster forums would be a good place to build some profile. You could also try to offer something on your site to give them incentive to visit - possibly asking for their own expertise & provide a DoFollow link as a thank you for contributing? Offer them more than a typical forum does - like a more robust profile, etc.

Cheers,
Bryan

agree with above , plus use social networking as a tool to promote your blog

Yes i agree with the SEO stats of above . But how to i promote a website if i had given a product and asked to promote it so that someone should buy.I had done Email blast upto 5000 but only 2510 has opened the mail till yet and none of them has purchased the products. Can u suggest some other methods that will help in selling products through online

All SEO strategies can help you promote your site. Just be careful tho and do not spam.

Blog commenting,forum posting,article writing and social media marketing to promote your website or blog.

Hello Guys,