Hi Friends,

We have been discussing Social Media Marketing and have seen a lot of articles on google regarding Social Media Marketing.

We say, Have a Facbook Fan page. Twitter Profile, etc. etc.

Add all the Social Media widgets like tweet, fbshare button to your website. Fine! every website gets that today.

If we go to the problem at micro level, How do we get the word out in the first place that ok, this domain with some cool content exists. There are a lot of blah blah products existing in the marketing with some very cool packaging. Well as a Software Developer I have always been amused by how well some products work by just some very good marketing.

Its basically Marketing we are talking about. Telling people that this product exists on Facebook, twitter, youtube, etc. exists is the first thing we need to tell. At a more micro level how to get the word out to people that this product exists, is a more intriguing question. I think a lot of web developers out there would agree with me here.

Lets get some really great minds explain us from the very basic level. I know its not Rocket Science, but it ain't that easy as well.

Regards
Vaibhav

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Hi,
the social media is not meant to show a user that some specific website exist there. Rather it is for those users who found that specific website helpful for him. If someone found a website useful and want to share that with some of his friend, that is what social media meant for. This is the main reason behind putting the social media plugins on a website. This way you will get some more visitors to your website.

regards
zabalex

Fine I got your point.

Then why is Social Media Marketing considered as one of the nitro boost tool for new websites.

Are there any specific ways in which we can inform users about a new website?

Fine I got your point.

Then why is Social Media Marketing considered as one of the nitro boost tool for new websites.