I need information on how to go about replacing the mother board on an HP ze1115. My repairman told me it needed a new mother board but I could buy another for less than what he was going to charge. If you could list the steps and vendors where I can buy parts, it would be appreciated. Thanks.

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

:cheesy: HaHaHa your better off buying a new laptop. For starters if you 've never done it before your going to break it. It is not easy to get out you will have to totaally strip down the laptop. Secondly if you manage to find someone who sells your specific board it will probably cost you around £500.
Your best hope is to find a second hand one with a damaged screen or somthing and and use it for spares. Try ebay.
Also what is wrong with the laptop. Please explain. The repair man could be wrong. I am an computer engineer and most repair men are wrong.:cheesy:

After some minipulation, I did get the laptop to boot and windows started. When I touched the jack it was very warm and the laptop went black. The jack seems to be loose. Can the jack be replaced?

After some minipulation, I did get the laptop to boot and windows started. When I touched the jack it was very warm and the laptop went black. The jack seems to be loose. Can the jack be replaced?