I recently started using a program called easycleaner, from www.toniarts.com though I got it from major geeks. I've used it a number of times on different pcs, without any trouble, but I'm a bit cautious about software that edits the registry... Does anyone know anything about:
a) easycleaner
b) Toniarts?
Basically I'm happy to use it on my own machines but I'm not too certain whether I should use it on other people's machines or recommend it...
Cheers
Dave

Contributors
Replies
Views
13 Years
Discussion Span
Last Post by Nicktech

well deleting duplicate files is kindof a silly thing to do, so I don't know why that feature is in there...

In actual fact I was looking for free software for reg cleaning... ;)

I have been using Easycleaner once a week for the last 3 years and never had a problem with it deleteing anything it shouldn't have. However I only do 2 tasks on it..clean registry and clean unneccessary files. I love the program it finds more garbo than anything else I have used.

Dave,
I think have been using Easy Cleaner since it first came out. I have used it for 4 or 5 years! And I love! I found this site because I wanted to see if there is a new Easy Cleaner out. As far as your question, I have never had a problem. I have used it on other peoples computers also. And I have it on all 3 of my own.
Colleen (aka)turnertaz

I recently started using a program called easycleaner, from www.toniarts.com though I got it from major geeks. I've used it a number of times on different pcs, without any trouble, but I'm a bit cautious about software that edits the registry... Does anyone know anything about:
a) easycleaner
b) Toniarts?
Basically I'm happy to use it on my own machines but I'm not too certain whether I should use it on other people's machines or recommend it...
Cheers
Dave

Votes + Comments
"I have used it for 4 or 5 years! " - hey, that's a coincidence, because that's how OLD THIS DAMN THREAD IS you've muck-raked from the bottom of the pond