I have a problem. I have added a PC running W2000 which I was updating for a customer to my network. This way I could access it from my own desktop. Part of this installation is that the PC needed CTRL-ALT-DEL + user/password to access the network. This user and password I have created and are known.
After finishing the work I updated the customer's PC so it would no longer be part of the network. I removed the network definition and restarted the PC. But now it asks for a W2000 user + password (not for the network); since the machine used to startup without popping up I have no idea which user/password to use. The customer is also not aware since he never uses a user/password.
Is there a way to solve this? Any help would be immensely appreciated since I have to have everything working tomorrow to prevent looking more than a fooll than I already do.
Ron (from the Netherlands)