Hello I am kinda new to networking computers together. I am having a problem with my hme networked computers talking to each other when I have my wireless broadband connection connected to the internet. When the connection is disabled it works just fine, but only then. Any thoughs would be greatly appreciated.

Recommended Answers

All 14 Replies

Are you saying that your PCs have 2 adaptors in each of them?

My desktop has a wireless broadband card as well as a regular hardwire network card that I use to network the cmputers in my house. The wirless card is part of a trial broadband service for internet access through the power company. I have internet access coming into the house from hub around the subdivision to the antenna hooked to the card. If I am using the broadband internet I cannot use my house network.

What I have is a wireless card that is used to access the broadband network thorughout my neighborhood. I then have a network card that I use for the network within my home. When I am cnnected to the internet via the wireless card, my home network computers do not seem to talk to each other. ONce I disable the wireless connetion my home connection works fine. I have tried to use the Belkin network setup progam that came with my Belkin hub, but it keep telling me I have two network adapters so it is unable to do anything.

A couple of things, if that Belkin hub is really a hub, then there would be no configuration for it. If you can post a model number, I'll be happy to take a look at what it really is your working with. Also, while you are connected to the Internet try opening a command prompt window and type in "IPConfig /all >C:\ipconfig.txt" without the quotes and post the contents of that file here. If you have more than one other computer on the network, can those computers see each other while you're on the Internet?