I have been running a golf news website for the last three years. I run the whole site on my own. All the content, all the design and the technical support is done by me. I started it in 2018 as a hobby and now I post everyday and it is more like a job than a hobby for fun :D. That's why I need some help. I need someone to help me with the marketing part and someone who can help me with monetising the site. Since I don't have any income from the website I can't offer any cash. What I can offer is % from all future income. The site is bilingual - Bulgarian and English and has a few thousands visits each month. The numbers are not impressive but still not bad for a one-man show project. DM me if you are interested so I can give you all the details you need and a link to the website. Any other help (for content, social media engagement, design, etc.) is also welcome :)

Hi Monty, and welcome to DaniWeb!!

I started DaniWeb as a hobby when I was still in college back in 2002. Twenty years later, it's all just me and James, our systems administrator.

I would like to encourage you to not start hiring people until you start making money, or, at the very least, have a very solid business plan. However, if what you're trying to do is sell a percentage of your business in exchange for work early on, then I implore you to create a well written contract that outlines what is expected of everyone in exchange for what.

Suppose you hire someone in exchange for 15% of your business. They work for 3 months and then they quit. Do they still get 15% of your business no matter how well or poor it does in the future, 10 years from now? What if those 3 months really put you on the map? What if they did almost nothing in those 3 months and then you fired them?