I am an absolute newbie to SEO.
Is it possible to get your website ranked well in Google with a very low budget?
Would the pay-per-click be necessary, for instance?

Thank you in advance.

Recommended Answers

All 37 Replies

If you cant invest more money on site promotion, then start doing SEO you own. It is simple if you know basic. Read more blog about SEO and promotions.

Okay, thank you!

Hey Levsha,

I would recommend joining some social networks like reddit, digg, facebook and add a link within your signature on your daniweb account. Every time you post your link will be below your comments or thread posts. See mine below it, that is a link to my blog : )

Yes, I've been considering social networks.
The signature link idea, however, never occurred to me.
I like it. Thank you! :)

No Problem! Hope to see your Page Rank increasing soon :)

Let it be! ;)

The best way to get targeted traffic on a low budget is through the search engines. You'll want to optimize your website for the keyword phrases that are most relevant to the content on your site. Once optimized and you earn some relevant citations from trusted resources, you will be in a position to receive qualified traffic that converts to sales, clicks, or whatever it is that you are making money on.

commented: Jay has been contributing great comments to DaniWeb. +3

relevant citations from trusted resources

What are these exactly?

And thank you for your response!

Oh thank you!
That's a good one!

Levsha, this is a question that almost all beginners ask, yet let me give you a few words of advice to help point you in the right direction. Especially since there are many people out there that really do not understand what each method is and what should be used for:

1- PPC can be VERY expensive if you do not know how to use it adequately or develop a strategy to use it. So, if your budget is low, stay away from it for the time being.