Hello guys & girls......... My first time here -- Ive spent a lot of time looking round and whilst there is a lot of faults the same as mine - ie, non starting pc's... I cant find one that fits exactly -- so,
Mine is as I say, a TIME machine, yes its old... but I did rebuild it - twice in its rotten little life - so really, whilst its original designation was TIME, thats not really true anymore. I dont know what it is !!! I did fit an atx baby motherboard to it some years ago - its since had a new PSU - in '93 (!) its about a 256 ram and I cant remember much else....... it has a cd and a dvd drive I fitted - a floppy drive -- I think thats about it..... Oh , and Yes, its running windows 98 !! ( You can stop laughing --now !)
Its been a relativly good machine - a plodder - and I generally use it for car programs ( Im a car technician ) = there's lots of stuff on there I need...... but, and here we are at last -- it just will not switch on! Well, thats a bit misleading actually -- it will switch on - but thats about it! It wont boot up. There are no beeps of any kind, so no beep codes. What I do notice is that the 3 keyboard lights come on - and stay on bright - ( you know caps lock , num lock, and the 'other one' ) and thats as much as it will do. I do notice the reset button wont do anything -- You have to literally switch the power off to stop it.-- and thats all. No screen, blue or otherwise... just nothing. The CPU and PSU fans are running - I cant hear any of the drives doing anything - the floppy drive light dont flash - ( I have tried sticking in a win 98 boot up disc but thats not doing anything )---- Thats about all I can tell you Im afraid.
I did have a POST card somewhere....... but can I find it!!!!!!