Hiya,

Can anyone help please? My laptop is a Pentium iii 500 mhz - I know this because it's what flashes up on the screen when I boot up. When I right click on My Computer, then properties, it's saying it's a GenuineIntel x86 Family 6 Model 8 Stepping 1 0 mhz.... this is causing me a problem because even though I know I have an ok specification to accept this wireless broadband thingy, the software wont install.

Is there something I can do so windows accepts the right spec? It's in denial!

Many thanks in advance - you might guess i'm not very technically minded! :o

Kate xxx

Recommended Answers

All 10 Replies

did you take a look inside your computer maybe somehow your processor has gotten loose or the motherboard needs be checked. but are you saying that when you boot you are able to run the install cd or not because if you can run the cd then all you probably need to do is to reinstall. It does however sound like a hardware problem try posting in that forum so maybe someone can give you some better help.

did you take a look inside your computer maybe somehow your processor has gotten loose or the motherboard needs be checked. but are you saying that when you boot you are able to run the install cd or not because if you can run the cd then all you probably need to do is to reinstall. It does however sound like a hardware problem try posting in that forum so maybe someone can give you some better help.

Hiya and thanks for replying!