I have used Hotmail for years, both on it's own and via Outlook Express.
I am aware Hotmail can no longer be accessed via Outlook Express, but now Hotmail refuses to recognise any 'user-name' or password for me. However access IS still available via my Outlook inbox but the whole thing is a confusing mess.
Could the problem be related to the fact that I installed MSN Messenger for the first time a few days ago?
I am a relative novice in PC lore and would greatly appreciate any help with this problem.
Laurence Sheeran,
Navan.
County Meath,
Ireland.

Recommended Answers

All 3 Replies

Do you mean you cannot access your email from hotmail.com?
If that's the case, I'm not sure what to tell you. While I'm not sure about Outlook Express because I don't use it (as a side note, Outlook Express is known for having some oddities and security flaws.). If you can't access it from hotmail.com, either you or someone you know changed the password and forgot, the servers are having trouble and your account was deleted, or your account has been hijacked.
Is there information in it that cannot be leaked or is very personal? I'd advise contacting customer support.

If your account is unrecoverable, I suggest trying gmail. I've found it to be very stable and reliable. If you need an invite, I'd be happy to give you one.

Sorry I can't help more

Do you mean you cannot access your email from hotmail.com?
If that's the case, I'm not sure what to tell you. While I'm not sure about Outlook Express because I don't use it (as a side note, Outlook Express is known for having some oddities and security flaws.). If you can't access it from hotmail.com, either you or someone you know changed the password and forgot, the servers are having trouble and your account was deleted, or your account has been hijacked.
Is there information in it that cannot be leaked or is very personal? I'd advise contacting customer support.