Hi guys im new so please be patiant.

Okay

Firstly my system

Amd Athlon 64 3400+
512 ddr ram 266
Asus k8vx motherbored
Maxtor 200 gigg sata
Geforce 6200 256 ram

My computer was working fine. i was busy on the internet and my system crashed so when it restarted it comes to the black screen with the windows xp that is loading... when it goes to the next page it is a blue screen with lots of white writing on it and then the system just restarts.

I have tried to go into safe mode but it gives me the same problem.

So i decided to re-install windows xp pro. I install my sata drivers then press the f8 to agree then i get to a screen that says install windows xp, repair windows xp, quit installation so i press install and when it serches for installed windows xp on my hard drive it just freezes if i try and repair it it freezes.

I am really new to this please help me to install windows xp on to my computer.

Best regards
Marry Christmas and a Happy New Year :sad:

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

Knowing the error message on the blue screen may help. What was it?

Hi guys im new so please be patiant.

Okay

Firstly my system

Amd Athlon 64 3400+
512 ddr ram 266
Asus k8vx motherbored
Maxtor 200 gigg sata
Geforce 6200 256 ram

My computer was working fine. i was busy on the internet and my system crashed so when it restarted it comes to the black screen with the windows xp that is loading... when it goes to the next page it is a blue screen with lots of white writing on it and then the system just restarts.

I have tried to go into safe mode but it gives me the same problem.

So i decided to re-install windows xp pro. I install my sata drivers then press the f8 to agree then i get to a screen that says install windows xp, repair windows xp, quit installation so i press install and when it serches for installed windows xp on my hard drive it just freezes if i try and repair it it freezes.

I am really new to this please help me to install windows xp on to my computer.