Hai friends,

I am a web developer and this is my first foot step to SEO and Im very new to it. I wanna optimize one of my own web site. I had a small idea about SEO.

My doubt is
1. How to increase visitor count in my web site ( describing about tourism ). What are the different ways.
2. What is back links ?
3. I heard about directory submissions. Any one explain what is it ?

I am expecting some kind advices ... Thanks in advance
Thank you for your precious time.....

Thanks
Rajeesh

Recommended Answers

All 9 Replies

My doubt is
1. How to increase visitor count in my web site ( describing about tourism ). What are the different ways.
2. What is back links ?
3. I heard about directory submissions. Any one explain what is it ?

Hi Rajeesh - welcome to DaniWeb... here's my best shot at answering your questions.

1. There are many different ways to drive qualified traffic to your site.. You'll probably want to start with optimizing your on-site content so it jives with the keyword search phrases you are targeting - which in your case has to do with tourism and travel. You'll also want to make sure you have compelling and comprehensive information with proper spelling and grammar to help make sure your site is viewed by users and search engines as a viable resource. Without this solid foundation, you will have an extremely difficult time driving qualified traffic and establishing your brand. Once you have this, you can start spreading the word via social media, press release(s), and good "old fashion" online and/or offline advertising.