I get this error for script each time I go on line. One is error # 15; one is #41.

Also I am getting a RunTime error 429,active x component can't create object.

I'm a novice at computers so would greatly appreciate any help.

MLMB329

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

For your 'script error' try this: With IE open, click on Tools, click on Internet Options, and then click on the Advanced tab. You should see a heading that says Browsing, and under that, one that says Disable script debugging. If there is not a checkmark at this, put one there.

For the RunTime Error, have you installed any new software recently? You can try a google search for the exact error message you're getting (along with the new software, if any) and see if anything comes up that will help.

The script and runtime error are mostlikely cause by the same thing ,the fix it tools as mentioned above will most likely fix both errors !

For your 'script error' try this: With IE open, click on Tools, click on Internet Options, and then click on the Advanced tab. You should see a heading that says Browsing, and under that, one that says Disable script debugging. If there is not a checkmark at this, put one there.

For the RunTime Error, have you installed any new software recently? You can try a google search for the exact error message you're getting (along with the new software, if any) and see if anything comes up that will help.

Can you help me please?!!! This looks similar to the other issue you have helped with?

I cannot print off either an open web page in explorer an open Email on outlook express. Whether I use the print menu or the print icon on the task bar the same thing happens. The Message reads:

IE script error
an error has occurred in the script on this page
Line 228
Char 1
Error Interface not recognised
Code 0
url res://C:\WINDOWS\system32\shdoclc.dll/preview.dlg
Do you want to continue running scripts on this page?
yes no