Working on a computer shared by a lot of users can be a real pain in the butt. As a matter of fact, if you dare change something to make your job run smoothly, chances are that next time you access Windows Vista you will find out that somebody has modified your settings. This can be very annoying, above all if the changes you made have to do with the screen since its settings, if not properly tweaked, can really bother your eyes and the way you work or play. Let’s see how we can prevent users from messing up with the display’s settings.
By following these steps, you can prevent all users on the computer from changing the screen resolution, refresh rate and color depth as well as the DPI size. This is also great for network admins who want to prevent users from changing these settings on their workstation.
How To: Prevent Windows Vista Users From Changing The Display Settings