Hi again,

I'm new to PPC, so pls. bare with me.

Question... Out of ALL the pay per click SEs & sites, which one do you feel gives you the best ROI?
I'm guessing Google, but just want to hear what others say.

Oh can you please PM me, cuz I don't always get time to read the posts. I'm so busy.

Thanks again & take care

Michelle ;)

Recommended Answers

All 72 Replies

Google AdSense :) I used to use ValueClick banner advertising and the results were about only half as good.

Okay is Ad Sense where your ad shows up to the right of the search page in the little box or is it where your ad/banner is on other people's sites?

But I saw you mention that you risk having your competitor's ad on your site which I clearly don't want LOL

Thanks

Michelle

Google AdSense :) I used to use ValueClick banner advertising and the results were about only half as good.

Google AdWords is where webmasters can pay to advertise their site. AdWords ads that people pay to place appear in two places: to the right of Google search results and also via Google AdSense, which is appearing on other people's sites, such as here on DaniWeb. In other words, Google AdWords is google's program where people can advertise their site. And Google AdSense is google's program where people can earn money advertising other people's sites.

I disagree that it is bad to advertise competitor's ads. Web surfers only stay on a site until they are done with it, and then they leave. If your site has something they want, and they like it, they'll stay no matter what. If they are ready to leave your site, they're going to leave no matter what. So why not at least earn a few cents each time one of your visitors is ready to leave?