I am new to this tech "stuff" and computers in general. Could someone please tell me how to go about transferring a "words" document to a CD-RW? Thanks! :sad:

Recommended Answers

All 5 Replies

I am new to this tech "stuff" and computers in general. Could someone please tell me how to go about transferring a "words" document to a CD-RW? Thanks! :sad:

Welcome to DaniWeb

Yes i will be able to help you with this. But first i need to know two things.

1)Do you have a CD-RW Drive(A drive that is cable of burning CD's)
2)What Operating System do you use (Example: Windows XP)

Once i know that we can get started.

-T

Welcome to DaniWeb

Yes i will be able to help you with this. But first i need to know two things.

1)Do you have a CD-RW Drive(A drive that is cable of burning CD's)
2)What Operating System do you use (Example: Windows XP)

Once i know that we can get started.

-T

Okay and thanks! Yes I have a CD Rom and I have Windows XP Home Edition
Maine_iac Gal

Okay and thanks! Yes I have a CD Rom and I have Windows XP Home Edition
Maine_iac Gal

Ok, lets try this. put a blank Cd in the drive. Close it and wait. After a little while (no more than a minute) a box should pop up, asking what you want to do. select burn files to cd. Then Once there select the files. Or drag and drop them in . Hope that helps

-T

No, I guess it didn't work. No box popped up at all. I've tried clicking on file, then save as, then I click on DVD Drive E. I will then get a box that says to insert disc in drive which I do, but that window covers the previous window so I can't click on save. (The window stays there) If I get rid of it, then it won't allow me to save on DVD drive. Hard to explain without you seeing what I'm talking about. Maybe it's just not possible to save to DVD????

Maine_iac Gal, you have used many different terms, all of which mean something different. Let's try to identify exactly what you have and what you are trying to do.