I have this pc i dont know what it has but i wanna keep it runing smooth it freeze when i use photoshop.is there away i can see what i have i am a noob at this so if please anyone can get back up to me.

Thanks in Advance

Recommended Answers

All 6 Replies

Need some basic info first, like what operating system, how much RAM, and CPU type. If you're using a Windows OS, you can right-click on the My Computer icon, and then click on Properties, to get this information. The CPU will probably be listed as x86 Family... or something like that. If you're using a different OS, you should be able to tell by watching the screen while it's booting up. Also include your hard drive size; to find this, double-click on the same My Computer icon, then right-click on the "C" drive, and then click on Properties. Your hard drive size will be shown as well as the amount of used and free space; post all that info.

Thanks For the Response here is the info hope it helps.

Microsoft Windows XP Professional
Version 2002 Service Pack 1
Computer:
Intel Pentium 111 Processor
501 Mhz
128 Mb of Ram
Hard Drive:Maxtor 6Y080L0
Total Size:76.3GB
Free Space:45.3Gb

Thanks in Advance

Your Photoshop is most likely freezing because you don't have enough RAM; you barely have enough to run Window XP very well! If you're going to use Photoshop on XP, you should add at least another 256MB. Of course, the more you can afford, the better off you'll be (I have 384MB on my computer and have no trouble with Photoshop).