For some reason I'm having major trouble with my hotmail account. I can receive, open & read any emails I get, but I cannot send or reply to any emails. Does anyone know why? I have a yahoo account also and I am having the same problem with that account. Also my husband has an email account that he uses with outlook and I've tried sending emails from his outlook account and I always get this error message: 0x800CCC0F

Can anybody please, please, please help me? I'm not very good at figuring these problems out on my own and would love some help! I need to be able to send emails!

I can't even contact Hotmail because their help center is set up to receive emails--but I can't do that since I can't send any. I've tried calling the phone number they have listed but it is all automated and I can find no way to get a real live human on the phone. Ugh! Very frustrating!

Sarah

My operating system is Windows xp home edition 2002
I have a Dell computer which is about 2.5 years old. We have Norton Antivirus on this computer and I've already tried disabling various settings on it but nothing has worked. Any other ideas?

Recommended Answers

All 24 Replies

Any chance that you are running some sort of a proxy? I use proxomitron & found that I couldn't send emails from Hotmail too until I configured it correctly.

For some reason I'm having major trouble with my hotmail account. I can receive, open & read any emails I get, but I cannot send or reply to any emails. Does anyone know why? I have a yahoo account also and I am having the same problem with that account. Also my husband has an email account that he uses with outlook and I've tried sending emails from his outlook account and I always get this error message: 0x800CCC0F

Can anybody please, please, please help me? I'm not very good at figuring these problems out on my own and would love some help! I need to be able to send emails!