I am receiving the null parameter/serializationStream error message when I try to access my hp Imaging Gallery on my Dell Dimension 4600 computer on which I have Windows XP Home.

Recommended Answers

All 4 Replies

I am receiving the null parameter/serializationStream error message when I try to access my hp Imaging Gallery on my emachines 5260 computer on which i have windows xp home.any ideas to fix.

Regarding the error message on HP Image Zone:
PARAMETER CANNOT BE NULL, PARAMETER NAME: SERIALIZATIONSTREAM that renders the program un-openable, you should try this!

I am no computer expert by any means, just your average home computer user, but I FOUND A VERY SIMPLE FIX that worked for me and is definitely worth a try! I have a PSC 1350 and my Image Zone program started showing this error after working perfectly for 8 months! I, too, have spent an entire week and given up sleep trying to find information from HP, Microsoft, and Best Buy Geek Squad to no avail. I have removed and downloaded the printer at least 50 times, in several different ways including level 2 and level 4 removal. I have downloaded every patch & update available for both Microsoft and HP. I have searched every forum, googled the error, and tried every piece of advice that I have come across. I was about to dump my hard drive, and in my quest to figure out how to back up my hard drive to a disk, I came across this simple solution that requires NO UNINSTALLING OR REINSTALLING of anything.

1. Right click on your Image Zone icon on the desktop and click Properties
2. The target listed should look like this
"C:\Program Files\HP\Digital Imaging\bin\hpqthb08.exe" What you need to write down is the last part (hpqthb08.exe) remember, your file may be different than mine which I am using as an example.
3. Go to your start menu, click on settings, and open your control panel.
4. Double click on Administrator Tools